The INTER-TRIBAL COUNCIL of the FIVE CIVILIZED TRIBES

A Resolution Establishing a Standing Environmental Protection Committee and Naming Officers



Resolution No. 13-15



WHEREAS, the Inter-Tribal Council of the Five Civilized Tribes is an organization that unites the tribal governments of the Chickasaw, Choctaw, Cherokee, Muscogee (Creek), and Seminole Nations, representing over 500,000 Indian people throughout the United States; and



WHEREAS, the ITC recognizes the significant role that Environmental Issues play in the wellbeing of Individual Tribal Members, Indian communities; and is the baseline for the Nations to exercise sovereignty, perform commerce related activities, preserve and protect culturally significant sites; and



WHEREAS, the ITC also understands the vital role of the Environmental Services programs and their contribution to each tribes sovereignty, commerce, land base, economic development and existence.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT, the Inter-Tribal Council of the Five Civilized Tribes recognizes Del Beaver, Administrator of Environmental Services as Chairman of the Environmental Protection Committee.



CERTIFICATION

			s adopted b						
	meeting i	n Catoosa,	Oklahoma		of May,	2013,	by a	vote	of
IIA	for _	<i>(</i>)	against and	 abste	ntions.				
•		7							
	_	_							

Bill Anoatubby, Governor

The Chickasaw Nation

George Tiger, Principal Chief Muscogee (Creek) Nation

Gregory E. Pyle, Chief

Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma

Leonard M. Harjo, Principal Chief

Seminole Nation of Oklahoma

Bill John Baker, Principal Chief

Cherokee Nation